October 21, 2006

just a little bit

i woke up this morning with a pain in my neck like i have whiplash or something. i have no idea why it hurts...

last night was the one year anniversary party for my roller derby league as well as gallery night. after work i went to check out one of my friends who had stuff hanging in one of the shows and then i went to the party. i did not do anything that would cause whiplash or pain so i'm really at a loss about how i hurt my neck.

all in all it was a good night. i had a lot of fun.

completely unrelated and with no visible segue... i started on anti-depressants a couple of weeks ago. it has changed my life. no joke and no exaggeration.

i have spent the better part of 34 years of life wondering what is wrong with me.

i wish i would have known back then... 20 some odd years ago... that there are medications that could help me not feel so crazy.

i feel great now. more even keeled. i have more patience with my children. i don't fly off the handle at my husband for no reason. we rarely fight anymore. it's amazing how much better i feel! in fact, i am much less ocd too. i don't feel anxious and paranoid anymore. i don't feel like the sky is going to drop in on me or that my world is going to crumble at any moment. i am relaxed and so thankful that i finally found help. that i finally asked for help.

giggle-more at 12:07 PM


|

previous | next

more about me if you just want to look...