March 29, 2007

being naked isn't brave

so... i've been taking a lot of photographs lately and i'm quite proud of how they've been turning out. they're in my flickr account if you want to take a peek. the thing is... i've been getting some comments on the nudes about how "brave" they are etc...

what's so brave about being naked? i don't get it.

i've seen comments on other people's photos along those lines and i don't understand it. what's so brave about being naked. your body is beautiful. everyone's body is beautiful. it is the one thing that we all share equally. we all have one. we were all born naked. we all have the same parts. the same pieces. the same skin. the same nipples. the same hair. the same bones. the same juices. we all share in this body... this body that was given to us at our birth.

what's so fucking brave about showing it to others? it's the most natural thing in the world.

i'm not brave when i get naked. i'm egocentric. i'm self-serving. i'm self pleasing. i find my body (as well as everyone else's bodies) esthetically pleasing so i photograph it. the human body is the most beautiful thing in the world to me. i never tire of seeing it. my mind never loses interest in finding new ways of looking at it, making it visually interesting, and capturing that in photographs. it just so happens that i am my own model since my friends don't want to get naked for me.

if you want to get naked for me... or almost naked for me.

call me. come over. let's take pictures. pretty please. i promise i will make sure you are beautiful. you will always be beautiful. you ARE beautiful.

but stop telling me that being naked is brave. it's not brave... it's normal.

giggle-more at 9:37 AM


|

previous | next

more about me if you just want to look...