January 20, 2007

new tattoo

art indeed! i've been waiting what seems forever to get this done. i've been wanting to cover this tattoo for years. jon wouldn't do it because i never knew what i wanted enough to stick to the idea long enough to really want it. so finally i stuck with what i wanted and wanted it long enough that he finally agreed to draw it up and tattoo me. yay!

so here it is. i sat only for 2 hours and got the outline and some shading done. i won't lie... it hurt quite a bit at the end and was very relieved to be finished... i don't honestly think i could have sat a minute longer. it became quite torturous all of a sudden out of nowhere. at first it was just a very annoying itch, which was making my legs want to twitch, and my feet want to stomp. that passed and then all of a sudden it was unbearably painful. so painful in fact that i made him stop.

i don't honestly think i've ever made him stop. i'm turning into a sissy in my old age.

anyway... here it is so far... say good-bye to the dolphin... hello to the beautiful fat little bird and cherry blossoms... i am so pleased. my belly is beautiful!!!
oh yeah... i also took the liberty of pointing out my c-section scar... enjoy.



giggle-more at 9:24 PM


|

previous | next

more about me if you just want to look...