November 13, 2006

i don't know

i saw my therapist today. he wants me to do an exercise. he wants me to go to sleep tonight and imagine that when i wake up a miracle has occurred. the miracle he's talking about is that all my issues... all the things i'm worried about... all the drama with my sister... that all of these things are gone.

so i'm supposed to imagine that all that stuff that has been weighing on me is gone. then i'm supposed to think about what might be different in my life if that change were made.

he wants me to think about what might be different on the outside... what other people might notice.

frankly, i don't know what would be different if that were to happen. i don't know if i believe in miracles. i don't know that i would change. i just don't know.

giggle-more at 7:10 PM


|

previous | next

more about me if you just want to look...